Page 4 – Top 10.

I’m going to use this page to show/ link to other infographics from around the web. Mainly because there are some much cooler ones than I’ve been able to draw myself. They also tell some interesting stories. As the page is called ‘top 10’ I guess I’ll have 10 (if this were going to be an on-going website I could change them as and when I found better ones).

I found quite a few good infographics about science on Visual.ly. These have the added bonus that they come with code you can copy for them to appear on your own webpage. All I had to do was to copy the code into the div tags I’d already drawn and then specify the size I wanted the image to be. The only problem I had was that some of the infographics were really long (as in they wouldn’t fit into the size I wanted). So, I’ve taken screen-prints of these and included this image.

So far I have…..

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 23.32.26

 

The added advantage of those info graphics from visual.ly is that they come with a rollover which links you to the original website of the info graphic, eg.

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 23.34.49

Clicking on the info button takes you to the original website and clicking on the enlarge button gives an enlarged version of the info graphic.

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 23.36.49

 

The only thing is, in order to make the website uniform I need to work out how to do this for the other info graphics. Hopefully looking at visual.ly’s code will give me some clues!

 

Leave a Reply

