Buttons.

This is just a quick update to say that my website now has buttons. I’d been starting to link my webpages together when I realised that I’d forgotten to include some way for users to navigate through the pages. Oops. I want my pages to be quite simple and grid-like so I was in a bit of a quandary as to where to put the buttons for the home page etc. At the moment I have some button appearing to the right of my header. They only appear when you rollover the header though – might this be annoying for the user? I’ll have to ask some people what they think in class tomorrow.

This….

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 22.02.49

 

Turns into this….

Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 22.02.29

 

My users can then (theoretically) click on each segment and be directed to ‘Home’ or ‘Food’ etc. I’m going to need to use more hotspots (not having a lot of joy with those, re the food map, but I’ll give them another go).

Leave a Reply

